DAY 27: 30-Day Blogging Challenge For Teachers

Weekends and holidays allow me time to spend with family and friends. I am able to focus on those I love and free to do things I enjoy. This is important (for me as well as my students) because it provides balance between work and play. It could be easy to do, but it’s important to not be consumed by school.

Teaching is a very challenging profession, so time away “recharges the batteries.” After a weekend or a holiday, I have more energy and a more positive attitude. Time away also provides the opportunity to reflect on the craft of teaching. I am able to think about how I want to do things differently and provide better support for my students.

I typically grade papers on the weekend, too.

**This post is in response to “Reflecting Teaching: A 30-Day Blogging Challenge For Teachers.”

Leave a Reply

