DAY 10: 30-Day Blogging Challenge For Teachers

Five random facts about myself:

  1. I’m an introvert. 
  2. I enjoy creating web sites.
  3. I’ve been to Colorado more times than any other state.
  4. I love the idea of microfinance.
  5. I’m an optimist.

Four things from my bucket list:

  1. Vacation in the Bahamas
  2. Climb a 14er with my wife
  3. Learn to surf
  4. Become a school principal

Three things that I hope for this year:

  1. Finishing my dissertation
  2. Traveling back to Haiti
  3. New opportunities for myself and others 

Two things that have made me laugh as an educator:

  1. Students creating nicknames for me
  2. A student asking for a selfie with me on the last day of school

One thing I wish more people knew about me:

  1. I’m more sensitive than I usually make it appear

 

**This post is in response to “Reflecting Teaching: A 30-Day Blogging Challenge For Teachers.”

One thought on “DAY 10: 30-Day Blogging Challenge For Teachers

Leave a Reply

